Week 16: Growth

We have been out of town a couple of weekends in a row, so I am a little behind on my weekly photo shoots! Today was a beautiful day, and I had a chance today to wander around and see what was growing in my yard, so it was good timing for the theme of “growth”.


We have had a very wet spring, and the bushes out back are showing their appreciation. I love the way the new growth is that bright green color, while the older growth has that mature dark green look.

The roots on this new little tree (a random acorn) are interesting but I like the tiny “sapling” behind it even better.

The dogwood blooms have already come and gone, with just some petals remaining. My mint plant was kind enough to catch one of the petals.

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

