Week 8: Spirit

It is a little off the spirit topic, but this week I want to celebrate one of the happiest days of my life- the birth of our son, Matt (21 years ago!)- with a collage of pictures. I scanned in a number of old pictures (from before my digital days) and created a collage, which I also put on the birthday card we sent him. It was so much fun going through all the pictures and trying to select which ones to include. I ended up scanning in far more than I could use – which is good in that they are now in digital form- but then I had to decide which ones would make the cut. As I looked at what I had scanned in, I realized that a lot of my favorite pictures involved Matt wearing hats or masks. So I went with a “Matt’s history with hats” theme.

Matt's birthday card collage

A few pictures which didn’t make the cut, but were too cute to resist including.



This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

